Several big names have been included in the PFA Championship Team of the Year following their impressive exploits in the 2019/20 season.

Eberechi Eze (Nigeria), Brice Samba (DR Congo) and Said Benhrahma (Algeria) are the only players of African descent to be included from the past campaign.

Leeds United‘s Kalvin Phillips, West Bromwich Albion‘s Romaine Sawyers and Crystal Palace new boy Eberechi Eze for his performances at QPR form part of the midfield.

Brentford winger Benrahma joins teammate Olli Watkins and Fulham‘s Aleksandar Mitrovic dominate the attacking department.

Leeds United trio Luke Ayling, Ben White Liam Cooper and Fulham’s Joe Bryan make up the defence.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here